Club Super Challenge

South Australian Lawn Bowlers League (SALBL) is a players league formed in the 2008-2009 season.  Players pay an annual membership fee and a fee each time they play.

Initially it was known as the Henselite Cup and played at the elite level.

Renamed Taylor Bowls Super Challenge in 2012 -2013, Modbury players were successful in winning the cup.

In 2013 the competition was expanded to Gold , Silver and Bronze. With interest high, Modbury players were able to field a side in Gold and Silver Divisions with both sides reaching the semi-finals. To read all details of the LABL and the current season click on the following link:


Round 0 14/04/24 v Adelaide @ HAWTHORN START 5.30pm for 6:00pm
Lead David CarterSteve WrightSimon Baker
SecondWayne Jones
ThirdDavid CallahanNeil Martin
SkipChris VenningGary ThompsonJohn NelsonGary Meekcoms
Selector: G MeekcomsManager: J Morris


Round 0
LeadPhil McNallyAnn SheehanSue Rodda
SecondLiz John
ThirdKen GriffithsChris Harris
SkipRob CooperPeter HarrisMike SheehanGraham Fishlock
Quarter Finals for the top four Clubs inBronze North andBronze South
Selector: Graham FishlockManagers: Graham Fishlock, John Morris